Offshore North West Java Block


The operational area is located in the Offshore North West Java (ONWJ) Cooperation Contract area in West Java, which stretches from the Kepulauan Seribu (DKI Jakarta) to North Cirebon (West Java). Until now, the block of ONWJ is 8.300 km2.

Participating interest KKS ONWJ with a proportion of 90% owned by Pertamina Hulu Energi ONWJ and 10% owned by Migas Hulu Jabar ONWJ.

ONWJ block oil production is at number 5 and gas is at number 10 compared to other Cooperation Contract Contractors in Indonesia, with a contribution of 5% national oil production and 2% gas.

The market for oil is 100% for domestic needs, while for natural gas are PLN Muara Karang, Pupuk Kujang, Pertamina RU VI Balongan and Pertamina Gas Fuel (BBG).

The ONWJ block at the beginning of its establishment was managed by Atlantic Richfield Indonesia Inc. However, in 2000 the ONWJ block was transferred to BP West Java Ltd. From 2009 until the end of the contract in 2017 and a new contract in 2017, the ONWJ Working Area is operated by PHE ONWJ. In January 2017, PHE ONWJ officially became the operator of ONWJ block and partnered with MUJ ONWJ in February 2019.

The North West Java Offshore Working Area has:

  1. The ONWJ (Offshore-North West Java) block is located in the Java Sea and covers an area of ​​8,300 km2, stretching from the north of Cirebon to the Kepulauan Seribu.
  2. 11 stations with 37 platforms and more than 150 NUI (Normally Unmanned Installation) platforms or installations that are not normally guarded by humans;
  3. Approximately 700 active wells with a subsea pipeline of approximately 1,600 km;
  4. 3 Onshore Receiving Facility (ORF) in Muara Karang, Tanjung Priok (Jakarta) and Cilamaya (Karawang, West Java), and 1 Onshore Processing Facility (OPF) in Balongan (Indramayu, West Java);
  5. 1 unit of Floating Production Storage and Offloading (FPSO Ardjuna).